Diary of Anxietea Girl · Uncategorized

Meh.

Anxiety levels have been through the roof of late. I’m constantly thinking about things I shouldn’t be thinking about; things that are damaging to me; things that keep putting me back to square one, progress-wise.

But, it is what it is I guess.

These feelings will never properly go away and I need to realise that. Quickly. I need to simply learn to manage them instead.

So, unsurprisingly – constantly writing about my anxiety isn’t really helping me to forget about or move on from my anxiety… go figure!

Instead, from now on, I’m going to dedicate this blog to stuff that helps me forget about my anxiety. Things that help me move forward – things that allow me to ‘grow’ as a person and all that jazz.

Let’s see if attempt #753 works out!

One thought on “Meh.

  1. Maybe just knowing that you can put some words on the feelings growing in your stomac is enough. I don’t know, I don’t have the answer.
    Sure I’ll be happy to read you next time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment